My location:
  • Mon – Fri 10 AM – 6 PM – 0161 806 1444

  • Social Media icons
  • NJPW Summer Struggle in Jingu: Preview, How To Watch, WT Coverage

    Published on August 26, 2020

    Photo credit: NJPW

    NJPW returns this Saturday for their Summer Struggle in Jingu event, capping off a summer long series of Summer Struggle events around Japan.

    The event will be live from Jingu Stadium in Tokyo, Japan, and will be the first time NJPW has hosted an event at the venue in 21 years.

    The last NJPW event at Jingu Stadium featured a main event between The Great Muta and The Great Nita in a No Ropes Explosive Barbed Wire Barricade Explosive Lane Mine Double Hell Deathmatch. That was a mouthful!

    The weather is set to be around 35 degrees celsius for the event, with sun and clear skies, so it should go ahead without a hitch of the weather affecting it.

    NJPW Summer Struggle in Jingu Card

    EVIL (C) vs. Tetsuya Naito – IWGP World Heavyweight & Intercontinental Titles

    Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi (C) vs. Kota Ibushi & Hiroshi Tanahashi – IWGP Tag Team Titles

    Hiromu Takahashi (C) vs. Taiji Ishimori – IWGP Junior Heavyweight Title

    Shingo Tagaki (C) vs. Minoru Suzuki – NEVER Openweight Title

    El Desperado vs. Toru Yano vs. Sanada vs. Kazuchika Okada – KOPW 2020 Finals 4-Way Match

    Master Wato vs. Yoshinobu Kanemaru

    How To Watch

    You can watch the event exclusively on the New Japan World!

    The event start times are 1:00AM PDT / 04:00AM EST / 09:00AM BST

    WT Coverage

    Wrestling Travel will be following the action!

    You can follow us on Twitter, Facebook & our Instagram story for coverage.
    TWITTER: @WrestlingTravel
    INSTAGRAM: @WrestlingTravel
    FACEBOOK: /WrestlingTravel

    Latest Wrestling News

    Wrestling Travel Packages