My location:
  • Mon – Fri 10 AM – 6 PM – 0161 806 1444

  • Social Media icons
  • NJPW New Japan Cup Final/Dominion: Preview, How To Watch, WT Coverage

    Published on July 8, 2020

    Photo credit: New Japan Pro Wrestling

    This weekend, New Japan Pro Wrestling returns with fans in attendance, for the first time in a number of months, due to the Covid-19 outbreak around the world.

    Both events, The New Japan Cup and Dominion, will take place at Osaka Jo Hall with strict special requirements in place for those attending. Masks will be mandatory, as well as providing contact information on the back of the ticket stubs that will be collected upon entry, as well as temperature checks.

    New Japan Pro Wrestling have been a shining light during the Covid-19 crisis, protecting it’s performers and staff throughout, and continue to do so with these new requirements for those attending the shows this weekend. Full details can be found here: https://www.njpw1972.com/76040

    The New Japan Cup began on June 16th, and has been performed in front of no fans, but has given us some incredible matches, leading up to this weekend’s events.

    Some performers are still absent, due to the current Covid-19 restrictions, for example KENTA is based in the USA, Will Ospreay based in the UK, are unable to travel due to current travel restrictions.

    NJPW New Japan Cup Final Card – Saturday

    EVIL vs. Kazuchika Okada – New Japan Cup Final, the winner will challenge Tetsuya Naito for the IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental Titles at Dominion the following night.

    CHAOS (Tomohiro Ishii, Toru Yano & SHO) vs. Los Ingobernables de Japon (Tetsuya Naito, Shingo Takagi & Hiromu Takahashi)

    Hiroshi Tanahashi, Kota Ibushi, Yuji Nagata & Ryusuke Taguchi vs Suzuki-Gun (Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr., Minoru Suzuki & El Desperado)

    Los Ingobernables de Japon (SANADA & BUSHI) vs BULLET CLUB (Yujiro Takahashi & Taiji Ishimori) 

    Master Wato vs DOUKI

    Tencozy (Satoshi Kojima & Hiroyoshi Tenzan) vs Hirooki Goto & Gabriel Kidd

    Great Bash Heel (Tomoaki Honma & Togi Makabe) vs Yuya Uemura & Yota Tsuji

    NJPW Dominion – Sunday

    Tetsuya Naito vs X (New Japan Cup winner) – IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental Titles

    Shingo Takagi vs SHO – NEVER Openweight Championship

    Golden☆Ace (Hiroshi Tanahashi & Kota Ibushi) vs Dangerous Tekkers (Zack Sabre Junior & Taichi) – IWGP Tag Team Championships

    More to be announced following New Japan Cup Final event.

    How To Watch

    You can watch both events exclusively on New Japan World, NJPW’s on-demand service, and you can sign up now for 999YEN (equivalent of £7.00 and $9.00) SIGN UP RIGHT HERE

    New Japan Cup start time will be – 1:00am PDT, 4:00am EDT, 9:00am BST.

    Dominion start time will be – 11:00pm PDT, 2:00am EDT, 7:00am BST.

    WT Coverage

    For the first time, Wrestling Travel will be covering Dominion LIVE with a live blog and through our social media channels.

    You can follow all the action on our Twitter, Facebook & our Instagram story, leading up to the events and during. You can follow our NEW TikTok, @WrestlingTravel.
    TWITTER: @WrestlingTravel
    INSTAGRAM: @WrestlingTravel
    FACEBOOK: /WrestlingTravel
    TIKTOK: @WrestlingTravel

    @DannyWol11 will also be blogging the event LIVE right here on staging-buroxoma.kinsta.cloud

    Make sure you join us!

    ???????? Our Travel Packages for Wrestle Kingdom 15 are still on-sale and you can secure your place TODAY! ????????
    ???????? UK/Ireland Package
    ???????? USA Package

    Latest Wrestling News

    Wrestling Travel Packages