My location:
  • Mon – Fri 10 AM – 6 PM – 0161 806 1444

  • Social Media icons
  • NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 15: Preview, How To Watch, WT Coverage

    Published on January 2, 2021

    Photo credit: NJPW

    New Japan Pro Wrestling present their biggest event of the year, Wrestle Kingdom 15, on January 4th & 5th from the Tokyo Dome.

    The event will span over two nights, similar to Wrestle Kingdom 14 in January 2020.

    Wrestle Kingdom 15 will be held with a reduced capacity, due to the Covid-19 outbreak that has ripped through the world during 2020, which has halted international fans travelling to the event.

    Despite Covid-19 cases rising in Japan and a state of emergency potentially being called, NJPW commentator, Kevin Kelly, has confirmed the event will definitely still go ahead.

    Night One Card – January 4th 2021

    Tetsuya Naito (c) vs. Kota Ibushi – IWGP Heavyweight Championship and the IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Hiromu Takahashi vs. El Phantasmo – Winner will challenge for the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship on Jan 5th

    Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi and Zack Sabre Jr) (c) vs. Guerrillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga and Tanga Loa) – IWGP Tag Team Championship

    KENTA (certificate holder) vs. Satoshi Kojima – IWGP United States Championship challenge rights certificate

    Hiroshi Tanahashi vs. Great-O-Khan

    Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay

    New Japan Rambo – 22-Man New Japan Rambo to determine who will challenge for the Provisional KOPW 2021 Trophy on Jan 5th

    Night Two Card – January 5th 2021

    Tetsuya Naito or Kota Ibushi (c) vs. Jay White –  IWGP Heavyweight Championship and IWGP Intercontinental Championship

    Shingo Takagi (c) vs. Jeff Cobb –  NEVER Openweight Championship

    Taiji Ishimori (c) vs. Hiromu Takahashi or El Phantasmo –  IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship

    Evil vs. Sanada

    Suzuki-gun (El Desperado and Yoshinobu Kanemaru) (c) vs. One or Eight (Ryusuke Taguchi and Master Wato) –  IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship

    TBA vs. TBA vs. TBA vs. TBA – Four way for the Provisional KOPW 2021 Trophy

    Mayu Iwatani and Tam Nakano vs. Donna Del Mondo (Syuri and Giulia) – Stardom Exhibition Match

    Queen’s Quest (Saya Kamitani, AZM, and Utami Hayashishita) vs. Donna Del Mondo (Maika, Natsupoi, and Himeka) – Stardom Exhibition Match

    How To Watch

    Both nights of Wrestle Kingdom 15 will be broadcast live and around-the-world on New Japan World and Fite TV, with English commentary live on the broadcast.

    The event will start on Jan 4th 11pm PST / 2am EST / 7am GMT
    The event will start on Jan 5th 12am PST / 3am EST / 8am GMT

    Wrestling Travel Coverage

    Wrestling Travel will be covering Wrestle Kingdom 15 exclusively on staging-buroxoma.kinsta.cloud with live results as the event happens, and the action will also be covered across our social channels.

    You can follow all the action on our Twitter, Facebook & our Instagram story, leading up to the events and during. 
    TWITTER: @WrestlingTravel
    INSTAGRAM: @WrestlingTravel
    FACEBOOK: /WrestlingTravel

    Make sure you join us!

    Latest Wrestling News

    Wrestling Travel Packages