• NXT UK TakeOver Blackpool: Full Results

    Published on January 12, 2019

    WWE presented its first-ever NXT UK Takeover special from Blackpool, England at the Empress Ballroom. 

    Dark Matches:

    El Ligero defeated Joseph Connors

    Fabian Archer & Marcel Barthel defeated Mark Andrews & Flash Morgan Webster

    NXT UK TakeOver: Blackpool

    Grizzled Young Veterans: James Drake & Zack Gibson defeated Trent Seven & Tyler Bate (Moustache Mountain) to become the inaugural NXT UK Tag Team Champions.


    Jordan Devlin attacked Travis Banks prior to their match.

    The match was a no contest, as a result of Banks being unable to compete.

    His replacement was announced: Finn Balor.

    Finn Balor defeated Jordan Devlin

    No Disqualification Match: Dave Mastiff defeated Eddie Dennis.

    Toni Storm defeated Rhea Ripley for the NXT UK Women’s Championship.

    Pete Dunne defeated Joe Coffey to retain the WWE UK Championship.

    After the main event, WALTER made his surprise debut.

    Walter laid out Coffey and had a stare-down with Pete Dunne.

    Latest Wrestling News

    Wrestling Travel Packages